Hello.

This is already on my about page, but I can’t start a blog without some form of an introduction post.

My name’s Chantaal, and I’m a girl (woman, really) who reads comics. Surprise!

This blog is basically what I’m reading as I read it. I might review a whole series or an issue, I might just list what I read and give it a rating. Depends on how I’m feeling. I read a lot of current titles, have a whole lot of back issues to slog through eventually because I only started reading comics seriously about a year ago. Don’t hold that against me, please.

I’m 25 and moving to southern California in a week. I make mine Marvel (with a dash of the small guys here and there), and my top five favorite heroes are Siryn, Ms Marvel, Iron Man, Hawkeye and Human Torch. My favorite artists are Mark Brooks and  Olivier Coipiel, colorist is Christina Strain and writers are Peter David, Brian K. Vaughan, Fabien Nicieza and Matt Fraction. My favorite titles at the moment are X-Factor, Invincible Iron Man and X-Men Legacy.

I co-run F**k Yeah Marvel on Tumblr, have a music blog over at Strong Pieces and write for Insert Pop-Culture Reference. I’m on Twitter as well, if you feel so inclined.

About Chantaal

A book reading, nail polish hoarding, makeup loving, TV marathoning, comic book talking Philosophy major. I want to be Rashida Jones when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

