First Thor Image

I’m working on my reviews for this week’s comics — there are a lot of them and I’m still reading — but in the meantime, the first image of Chris Hemsworth as Thor has been released:

I try my very hardest to be sensible and all on this blog, but my friends know me this way:

AHHHHHHHHHHFKDSJFI;AFSKDJF HE LOOKS AMAZING WITH THE COSTUME AND THE HAIR AND PENSIVE LOOK AAAAAHHH

Because really, that’s what’s going through my mind. Translated, I think Chris is proving to truly look the part of Thor, so it’s just a matter of seeing what he can do on screen.

I absolutely love the costume, by the way. It’s very modern, without sacrificing what makes it familiar to long-time comic book fans. Anyone will take one look at the red cloak, the arms, the shiny round…things (what are they called? I realize I’ve never figured that out) and know this is Thor.

What a hell of a Marvel movie-verse this is shaping up to be.

About Chantaal

A book reading, nail polish hoarding, makeup loving, TV marathoning, comic book talking Philosophy major. I want to be Rashida Jones when I grow up.
This entry was posted in Films and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to First Thor Image

  1. Leshia says:

    I’m not entirely sold on the costume, myself. It’s a great design and all, I’m just not sure about how real it looks. He looks like a cosplayer? I’ll wait until we can see it in action to judge. And anyway, that is what I still think about the Spider-Man costume, so what do I know?

    Chris Hemsworth himself looks freaking awesome, though.

    • Chantaal says:

      LMAO A COSPLAYER

      I think it’s the cape, the way it’s all flippy at the top? But I think they’ll pull it off.

      And if they don’t, then, well, at least Chris is good to look at.

  2. Scott says:

    I like Hemsworth, but like Leshia I’m up in the air on the costume. Aren’t the arms meant to be mail of some kind? I always thought they were. That looks like a kind of fabric, although maybe they’re CGI-ing it up, like the Iron Man suit?

    I don’t know. Indeed, need to see it in action.

Leave a Reply

