Dream Team Wonder Woman

Every once in a while, a comic creator says something on twitter that causes immediate excitement.  Today’s tweet was from Jimmy Palmiotti

I would love to write Wonder Woman with Justin…but only if amanda drew it.

Now, for those that don’t know, Jimmy Palmiotti, Justin Gray and Amanda Conner were the creative team behind a very popular Power Girl run.  Amanda also wrote and drew an amazing short Wonder Woman and Power Girl story for Wonder Woman 600.  Jimmy and Amanda worked on Wednesday comics, with a delightful Supergirl story.

A page from Amanda Conner's Wonder Woman 600 story

Personally, I’d love to see this.  I’d love to see it any format, from another Wednesday comics style book, to a miniseries, to the actual headlining book.

Who’s with me?

About deense

Canastralian. Cosplayer. Comic book addict. Travel addict. Convention addict. ...I think that's a lot of addictions and I might need a 12 step program
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dream Team Wonder Woman

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Dream Team Wonder Woman | Girls Read Comics Too -- Topsy.com

  2. ypsilon says:

    I was just re-reading Wonder Woman #600 yesterday, and I was thinking exactly this. A miniseries would be great: some classic WW while the Odyssey is running its course. With you all the way!

  3. Abby says:

    The campaign starts here! I loved A New Beginning and they would make a brilliant Wonder Woman team. Plus, I just saw a load of pictures Amanda Conner drew of Marvel heroines and it’s got me hungry for more of her work!

  4. Matt Todd says:

    Jimmy Palmiotti is reading my mind. Just last week I was mentioning to my friends on our Wednesday night comic conversation. that I would love for Jimmy, Justin, and Amanda to do an original Wonder Woman graphic novel or mini-series. I think people would be surprised how much heart they would bring to Diana while still kicking a lot of ass. And if it would feature the original costume we would really be singing. Make it happen DC!!! Also I would be down if Amanda would draw an issue of Jonah Hex. Just throwing it out there.

  5. Ashley says:

    Frak yes!!! This needs to happen. I would be such a happy fangirl if this happened.

  6. E. Peterman says:

    THIS would be all kinds of awesome.

Leave a Reply

